Next #ComicTalk Event Features Special Guest From Aftershock Comics

aftershock-comictalk-2b

#ComicTalk, hosted by comic creator Jamie Me, is proud to announce that former Marvel Executive Editor, turned Chief-in-Editor at Aftershock Comics, Mike Marts will be appearing on the Twitter chat on November 15th.

“It’s incredible to think that #ComicTalk has come so far in so little time,” says host Jamie Me. “We’ve had Cullen Bunn, Tapastic, Tony Lee and drawn the attentions of hundreds of thousands worldwide. Now we’ve got Mike Marts of Aftershock Comics joining in.” .

Aftershock Comics is a new upstart company with Mike Marts at the helm. So far they have an impressive roster of talent that includes Garth Ennis (Preacher), Simon Coleby (2000 AD), Marguerite Bennett (Batgirl), Ariela Kristantina (Wolverines), Amanda Conner (Harley Quinn), Jimmy Palmiotti (Deadpool), Rafael de Latorre and more. Their first title Replica by Paul Jenkins (Batman: The Dark Knight, Spider-Man, Wolverine: Origin) and artist Andy Clarke (Batman, Judge Dredd) launches December 1st, 2015.

“Mike is someone who has lived at the top of the comic industry for a very long time, and this is a chance to ask questions about what you are struggling with as a creator, to ask about the industry in general or about what we can expect from Aftershock Comics,” says Me.

On the next #ComicTalk, Sunday 15 November at 10.00am PST (6pm UK time), the theme will be the “future of comics”, and will see the host @JamieMeWrites asking users questions. These questions will start at 10.00am PST, and then at 11.00am PST (7pm UK time) you’ll be able to message Mike Marts your questions directly while using the #ComicTalk hashtag.

aftershock-comictalk2


 

<

Leave a Reply

Copyright © 2015 MCM BUZZ – Movies, TV, Comics, Gaming, Anime, Cosplay News & Reviews