New LeetStreet Boys Album Title and Tracklist

With over a million views on their debut single on YouTube, their own web comic and having recently been interviewed right here on MCM Buzz, we can reveal that in just over three weeks, on October 23rd,  Otaku Rock band LeetStreet Boys will be releasing a new album titled L3G3NDS.

The eleven track album contains the following tracks:

1. L3G3NDS

2. Sakura

3. Booth Babe

4. Imaginary Boys

5. My Life Is An RPG

6. Final Boss

7. OtakuRave

8. Harajuku Girl

9. Hikikomori

10. Worlds Apart

11. The Song Of Time

The album, the third from the band, is full of a mix of different musical styles and features references to a variety of Anime and Video Game titles.

Back in February Lead singer Matt Myers told us that “Right now, I am writing and arranging songs for LeetStreet Boys album #3. Because of the unpredictable nature of production I am hesitant to announce specifics like song titles, videos or release dates. But I am very focused on that project, and excited about what I’m coming up with. Overall, it seems like the goal is to keep trying to make a better song and make a better video.” Fast forward eight months and today’s news means that fans of the band finally have a more clearer idea of what to expect when the new album is launched.

Be sure to check back at over the coming weeks for our review of the album, which from what we now know, sounds like it is set to be a real treat for fans and new listeners alike.

Are you a fan of the band? Which of these tracks sounds the most interesting to you? Do you think your favourite Anime or game will come up in the album? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below.

Copyright © 2012 MCM BUZZ – Movies, TV, Comics, Gaming, Anime, Cosplay News & Reviews