BABYMETAL to release debut album this February

Babymetal Ijime Dame Zettai (2)

The J-pop and heavy metal fusion that is BABYMETAL are set to release their first album on 26 February 2014. The self-titled album will include 13 tracks, including three new songs – “Gimme Choco!! (Give Me Chocolate!!)”, “4 no Uta” and “Akumu no Rinbukyoku”.

The album will be available in a regular edition retailing for ¥2100 (£12.70 / $20.70) and a limited edition with a bonus DVD for ¥3990 (£24.12 / $39.35). You can import the regular and limited editions over at CDJapan.

Babymetal album (Regular)

Regular Edition

Babymetal album (Limited))

Limited Edition

A trailer promoting the album has also just been released, with a selection of clips from their music videos and a glimpse of their live performance of “Gimme Chocco!!” Click play below.

The tracklisting is as follows:

  2. Megitsune
  3. Gimme Choco!!
  4. Ii ne!
  5. Akatsuki
  6. Do・Ki・Do・Ki☆MORNING
  7. Onedari Daisakusen
  8. 4 no Uta
  9. Uki Uki☆Midnight
  10. Catch Me If You Can
  11. Akumu no Rinbukyoku (Nightmare Rondo)
  12. Headbangeeeeerrrrr!!!!!
  13. Ijime, Dame, Zettai

The limited edition version will include a DVD that features the following music videos (with audio commentary from members Su-Metal, Moametal and Yuimetal):

  • Do・Ki・Do・Ki☆MORNING
  • Ii ne!
  • Headbangeeeeerrrrr!!!!!
  • Ijime, Dame, Zettai
  • Megitsune

The DVD will also include their live performances from the 2013 Summer Sonic Festival as well as an additional live performance of the track “Gimme Choco!!”

BABYMETAL consist of Su-Metal, Moametal, and Yuimetal. 2013 saw the trio embark on their Death Match Tour as well as performing at the Summer Sonic, Rock in Japan and Loud Park festivals.

You can download and listen to more BABYMETAL over at iTunes.

UPDATE – The full video for “Gimme Choco!! (Give Me Chocolate!!)” is now here (replaced with official encode):

Copyright © 2014 MCM BUZZ – Movies, TV, Comics, Gaming, Anime, Cosplay News & Reviews